Zimbabwe’s military and war veterans get top posts in Mnangagwa’s cabinet


Deputy Ministers:

Terence Mukupe: Deputy Minister for Finance and Economic Development;

Davis Marapira:  Deputy Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement;

Professor Paul Mavima:  Deputy Minister of Primary and Secondary Education;

Victor Matemadanda: as Deputy Minister for War Veterans;

Pupurayi Togarepi:  Deputy Minister for Youth Affairs; and

Joshua Malinga:  Deputy Minister for Social Welfare.


Ministers of State for the Provinces

Angeline Masuku:  Minister of State for Bulawayo Metropolitan

Miriam Rutendo Chikukwa: Minister of State for Harare Metropolitan

Monica Mutsvangwa: Minister of State for Manicaland

Martin Tafara Dinha: Minister of State for Mashonaland Central

Webster Shamu: Minister of State for Mashonaland West

David Musabayana:  Minister of State for Mashonaland East

Ndabazekaya Giyilitshe Cain Mathema: Minister of State for Matabeleland North

Abednico Ncube: Minister of State for Matabeleland South

Josiah Dunira Hungwe: Minister of State for Masvingo

Owen Ncube:  Minister of State for Midlands.


Christopher Mushohwe:  Minister of State for Government Scholarships in the President’s Office.


Don't be shellfish... Please SHAREShare on Google+
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook
Share on LinkedIn
Email this to someone
Print this page

Like it? Share with your friends!

The Insider

The Insider is a political and business bulletin about Zimbabwe, edited by Charles Rukuni. Founded in 1990, it was a printed 12-page subscription only newsletter until 2003 when Zimbabwe's hyper-inflation made it impossible to continue printing.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *